ArtNow 2017

Michae Elizondo,Transcendant II

State of the Art

ArtNow 2017 will highlight the diversity of Oklahoma art today. The artists featured in this year's exhibition are listed below.

Stuart Asprey, aspreyart.com

Sarah Atlee, sarahatlee.com

Crystal Z Campbell, crystalzcampbell.com

Molly Dilworth, www.mollydilworth.com

Michael Elizondo, www.michaelelizondojr.com

Cathleen Faubert

Matt Goad, mattgoad.net

Kirsten Griffin, kirstengriffin.com

Michelle Himes-McCrory, mehmstudio.com

Molly Murphy Adams, mollymurphybeads.com

Lawrence Naff, kiyostone.com

Sarah Nsikak, stoneandharper.com

Jim Polan, jimpolan.com

Brandon Reese, brandonreeseceramics.com

Morgan Robinson, morgan-robinson.com

Amy Rockett-Todd, rocketttodd.com

Liz Roth, lizroth.com

Jessica Sanchez, jessicasanchez.net

Amanda Sawyer, ovac.blogspot.com/2012/10/drawing-voice-amanda-sawyer-in-momentum.html

James Andrew Smith, jamesandrewsmithart.com

Justice Smithers, justicesmithersphotography.com

Lopeeta Tawde, lopeetatawde.com

David Webber, davidedwardwebber.com

Jason Wilson, artbyjasonwilson.com

 

Image: Michael Elizondo, Transcendant II

ArtNow, an annual exhibition and art sale, showcases works from Oklahoma’s top artists. The ArtNow event, held on the final night of the exhibition, helps to raise funds to keep Oklahoma Contemporary exhibitions free of charge to the public throughout the year. The Oklahoma artists featured in the exhibit also attend the party so that guests can learn about the artists’ works and creative process.

The 2017 exhibition will run Jan. 9-20, ending with the "party with a purpose" the night of Jan. 20. Event details, including how to purchase tickets, can be found here.

 

Domino_Effect_Orange_002.jpg

Jason Wilson, Domino Effect (Orange), 2016.