Oklahoma Contemporary
Rendering: Skyline Ink
A digital rendering of a silver building with an orange sunset glowing behind it

Capital Campaign

Oklahoma Contemporary is raising $30 million to build a new arts education, exhibition and performance center, planned to open in 2020, on a 4.6-acre site at NW 11th and Broadway.

We need your help.

The children, families and adults of our great city and state are waiting to discover a welcoming, inclusive meeting place where creativity is the focus of every experience and exchange of ideas. Oklahoma Contemporary is that place.

Your philanthropic support is an investment in the future. Help us build this permanent home, create access to arts education for all ages, expand programs to meet growing demand and contribute to our region's creative economy.

Ready to give to the Capital Campaign?


Want to learn more about the new arts center?


Campaign Leaders

Honorary Chair
Ed Ruscha

Cabinet Chairs
Christian Keesee | Robert Clements

Cabinet Members
Kim Bruno | Robert Clements | Nathaniel Harding | Aimee Harlow | Judy Love | Joan Maguire | Marran Ogilvie | Kelly Pipkin | Rachel Shortt | Glenna Tanenbaum | Mike Turpen

Board of Trustees

Chairman Christian Keesee | President Robert Clements | Vice President Melissa Scarmucci | Secretary Kim Bruno | Treasurer Molly Tolbert | Aimee Ahpeatone | Amy Bankhead | Paulette Black | Lori Burson | Philip Busey, Jr. | Joshua Fahrenbuck | Mary Ellen Gumerson | Nathaniel Harding | Aimee Harlow | Eli Hellman | Christian Kanady | Kyle Impson | Lindsey Miles | Dan Molina | Marran Ogilvie | Derrick Ott | Larry Ottaway | Kelly Pipkin | Rachel Shortt | Glenna Tanenbaum | Sam Wargin Grimaldo

Advisory Members

Liz Eickman | Louisa McCune

Founders Circle

Todd Edmonds | Rand Elliott | Ann Johnstone | Joan Maguire | James Pickel | John L. Belt (in memoriam) | Marilyn Myers (in memoriam)

Campaign Donors Include:

Kirkpatrick Family Fund

Arnall Family Foundation

Nancy and George Records | The Chickasaw Nation | Christian Keesee | Kirkpatrick Foundation | Anonymous Donor through the Oklahoma City Community Foundation

E.L. & Thelma Gaylord Foundation | Clements Foods Foundation | Kirsten and David Griffin | Inasmuch Foundation | Love’s Travel Stops | Liz and Tim McLaughlin | Herman and LaDonna Meinders | Marisa and Jeff Records | The Simmons Charitable Foundation of Oklahoma | Glenna and Richard Tanenbaum | Renate and Chuck Wiggin

Leigh Ann and Paul Albers | Alliance for Economic Development | Julie and Mark Beffort | Julia Carrington Hall | City of Oklahoma City | Rick and Lerri Cooper | Devon Energy | Express Employment International | Fudge Family | Laurie and Charles Givens | Good.Better.Best. Fund | Kirkland Hall | Russ and Celina Harrison | Howard Family Charitable Foundation | Ronnie and Shahnaaz Irani | The McClendon Family | Jeaneen Naifeh and Family | The Payne Family | W.C. Payne Foundation | Gene Rainbolt | Kim and David Rainbolt | Dr. Elliott R. Schwartz, Pamela and OUR Loving Girls | Dick Sias | SONIC Drive-In | The Winter Ball

Steven C. Agee | Jeanette and Rand Elliott | Jeanne Hoffman Smith | Leslie and Cliff Hudson | Kirkpatrick Bank | Joan S. Maguire | McCasland Foundation | G. David Neff and Suzanne Peck | Polly and Larry Nichols | Kim and Joe O’Connor | Marran and Ian Ogilvie | Becky and Roy Oliver | Presbyterian Health Foundation | Robert Glenn Rapp Foundation | Jodi and Ed Sanchez | Smith & Pickel Construction | Lisa and Tony Vaughn | Gregg Wadley and Susan E. Brackett | Aaron M. Weitzenhoffer Foundation | Drew and Lizette Williamson | The Anne and Henry Zarrow Foundation

Anonymous | American Fidelity Foundation | Nancy and Bob Anthony | Bowen Foundation | Robert and Karen Browne Family Fund | Kim and Steve Bruno | Bob Burke, Attorney | Cathy and Phil Busey | Mrs. Henry Freede | Eli and Leslie Hellman | Sarah and Dan Hogan | Ann and Bill Johnstone | Sandra and Michael Kirk | David and Rebecca McCubbin Family Foundation | Robert H. Meinders | Norick Investment Company Fund | Beth Odom and Paul Odom III | OG&E Energy Corp. Foundation | James A. Pickel | Pat and Marianne Rooney | William F. and Pamela Shdeed | Shirley and Bankhead Families | Brad Simons and Scott Wilson | SSM Health Oklahoma | Mims and Tiffany Talton | The Tyler Family | United Mechanical | Jim and Jill Williams

Anonymous | Bank of Oklahoma | Kelly Barnett | J. Edward Barth | Joy Reed Belt, Ph.D. | Lori Burson | Barbara Cooper | The Delaney Family Foundation | Liz Eickman and Marvin Quinn | Great Plains Coca-Cola | Amanda and Nathaniel Harding | Jane B. Harlow | Peggy Kates | Donna Rinehart-Keever and Larry Keever | The Kerr Foundation, Inc. | Cory and David Le Norman | Elaine and Harrison Levy | Steve Mason | Betsy and Hugh O’Hara | Oklahoma Art League | Joan Payne | John and Charlotte Richels | Cindy and Lance Ruffel | Rod and Laura Rutherford | Meg Salyer | Statewide Painting Contractors | Linda and Steve Slawson | Lauri and Sam Smith | The Lee Allan Smith Family | Mary Dean Streich | Kyle and Sara Sweet | Barry and Becky Switzer | Jean Warren | Laura and Joe Warriner | Casey and Rainey Williams

Annie Bohanon | Connell and Cliff Branan | Heather Busey and Philip Busey, Jr. | The Charles H. Davis Family | Dolese | In memory of Janis and David Downing | Paula and George Drew | Todd Edmonds / HSEarchitects | Timothy Fields and Eddie Walker | Lauren and Russ Florence | John and Marsha Funk | Anne and Barry Q. Gray | Mary Ellen and Bill Gumerson | David and Aimee Harlow | Mr. and Mrs. Blake Hoenig | Vicki and David Hunt | Kyle Impson | Gerald and Jane Jayroe Gamble | Fred Jones Family Foundation | Casey and Carol Joullian | Blake Christian Kirkpatrick Keesee | Konrad Kent Keesee | Larry Keigwin | Pam and Jim Klepper | Debra and Kristian Kos | Ellen and Don Lisle | Vonnie and Barton Long Family | Jenee and Darren Lister | Amy Maguire | Travis Mason | The Louisa McCune Family | Lindsey and Taylor Miles | Marilyn Myers Memorial | Doctors Sumit and Sumeeta Nanda | Regina Newey and Cher Bumps | Salvador and Jennifer Ontiveros | Larry and Cynda Ottaway | Gayle and Richard Parry | Donita and R. Curtis Phillips | Kelly and Phil Pipkin Sr. | Brandi and Patrick Pipkin | Phil Pipkin, Jr. | Cristi and Kurt Reiger | Wade Scaramucci | Schnake Turnbo Frank | Rachel and David Shortt | In memory of D. Geoffrey Steelman by his family | Jennifer and Dale Thurman | Janice and Joe Dan Trigg | Susan and Mike Turpen | Rex Urice | Visionary Oklahoma Women | Linda Whittington

Gifts as of March 2, 2020


Monday 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Closed Tuesday

Wednesday 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Thursday 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday - Sunday 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

see additional holidays


Visit us at 11 NW 11th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Phone: 405 951 0000
Fax: 405 951 0003

Oklahoma Contemporary
P.O. Box 3062
Oklahoma City, OK 73101

Newsletter Signup

Join our mailing list to learn about our events, exhibitions, education and more.